Data privacy

Data privacy statement

We attach great importance to the protection of your personal data. We therefore treat them as confidential and in compliance with the statutory regulations. This statement provides extensive information on how your data are handled when you visit our website.
Collection, processing and use of personal data
We collect and store information automatically in log files that are transmitted to us automatically by your browser. This information comprises browser type/browser version, operating system used, referrer URL and time of the server request. These data cannot be assigned to specific persons. These data are not amalgamated with other data sources.
When you register on our portal and set up a user account, we collect and process the data, received from you in connection with the business relationship, in compliance with the requirements of the applicable data protection regulations, for the purpose of fulfilling and executing the portal utilisation contract.
We store and process the company data, contact data, invoice data and contact persons, provided by you in your application for approval for the portal, as well as corresponding updates notified by you.

We store the data, added independently by you on Alloys24.com in connection with your desired company presentations in the trading section, and keep these available in the closed area of Alloys24 for call-up by other registered users.

Following complete winding up of the contract, all personal data are initially stored taking account of fiscal and commercial-law periods of keeping, and then deleted upon expiry of these periods, unless you have consented to continued processing and use.
Use of the contact form
When you use the contact form, we collect and store personal data (particulars on personal or factual circumstances of a defined or definable natural person) solely in the scope provided by you. Your email address and the data provided by you in the contact form are used solely for the purpose of processing your enquiry, and stored in case of further questions.
Sending of email newsletters
If you use our services, we shall send you information emails for own, similar services in future as well as a request to provide a customer rating. These emails are sent only following registration and using the so-called double opt-in procedure. This means that you will only receive the information emails if you first confirm your registration via a link in a confirmation email sent to you.
You can request discontinuation of these information emails at any time. To do so, please send an email to the address stated in the legal notice, or click on the link to “Unsubscribe” at the end of the respective information email. You will not incur any costs other than the transmission costs at the basic rate. Your email address will then be deleted from our circulation list.
Forwarding of personal data
Your data will not be forwarded to third parties without your express consent. For the purpose of processing payments we shall forward your payment data to the bank handling your payment, or to the payment service provider selected during the registration process.
Use of cookies
To make your visit to our website attractive and to enable the use of specific functions, we use so-called cookies on various sites. These are small text files that are stored on your end device. Some of the cookies used by us are deleted at the end of the browser session, i.e. when you close your browser. Other cookies remain on your end device and enable our systems to recognise your browser during your next visit.
You can set your browser to inform you whenever cookies are set, and then decide whether to accept them on a case-by-case basis, or you can exclude the acceptance of cookies generally or in specific cases. Non-acceptance of cookies can limit the functionality of our website.
Use of Google Analytics
This website uses Google Analytics, a web analysis service provided by Google Inc. (“Google”). Google Analytics uses so-called “cookies”, text files stored on your computer that enable an analysis of your use of the website. As a rule, the information generated by the cookie concerning your use of this website is transmitted to a Google server in the USA, where it is also stored. If the IP anonymization is activated on this website, Google will however first shorten your IP address within member states of the European Union, or in other signatory states to the Agreement on the European Economic Area. Only in exceptional cases will the full IP address be transmitted to a Google server in the USA and shortened there. At the request of the owner of this website, Google will use this information to evaluate your use of the website, to compile reports on the website activities, and to provide the website owner with further services related to use of the website and of the Internet. Google will not amalgamate the IP address, transmitted from your browser by Google Analytics, with other data. You can prevent storage of the cookies via a corresponding setting of your browser software. We nevertheless draw attention to the fact that this may result in you not being able to make full use of all functions of this website. You can also prevent the collection and processing by Google of the data, generated by the cookie concerning your use of the website (incl. your IP address), by downloading and installing the browser plug-in available under the following link [http://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=de].

You can prevent the collection of your data by Google Analytics by clicking on the following link. An opt-out cookie will be set. This prevents collection of your data during future visits to this website:
<a href=“javascript:gaOptout()“>Google Analytics deaktivieren</a>
We draw attention to the fact that Google Analytics has been extended by the code “anonymizeIp” on this website, in order to guarantee the anonymized recording of IP addresses.
Data security
When you visit our website, data are transmitted via the Internet in non-encrypted form. We take technical and organisational measures to protect our website and other systems against loss, destruction, access, alteration or circulation of your data by unauthorised persons.
Complete data security cannot be guaranteed when communicating via email. This applies not only to the exchange of information via email where the information leaves the system, but also to the integrated messaging system and all other data transmissions. We therefore recommend using the post as a general rule, in particular for correspondence involving sensitive or important content.
Right of access to personal data
You have a right of free access to your personal data stored by us and, if applicable, a right of rectification, blocking or deletion of these data.
Contact person for data protection
Please contact the following person concerning any questions you may have on the collection, processing or use of your personal data, concerning access to, rectification, blocking or deletion of data as well as concerning cancellation of consent issued. David Pytka, ALLOYS24 GmbH, Europaplatz 1, 44269 Dortmund, Germany.

Datenschutz

Datenschutzerklärung

Wir legen sehr großen Wert auf den Schutz Ihrer persönlichen Daten. Daher behandeln wir diese vertraulich und nach Maßgabe der gesetzlichen Vorschriften. In dieser Erklärung informieren wir Sie ausführlich über den Umgang mit Ihren Daten beim Besuch unserer Website.
Erhebung, Verarbeitung und Nutzung personenbezogener Daten
Wir erheben und speichern automatisch Informationen in Log Files, die Ihr Browser automatisch an uns übermittelt. Dies sind Browsertyp/Browserversion, verwendetes Betriebssystem, Referrer URL und Uhrzeit der Serveranfrage. Diese Daten sind nicht bestimmten Personen zuordenbar. Eine Zusammenführung dieser Daten mit anderen Datenquellen wird nicht vorgenommen.
Wenn Sie sich auf unserem Portal anmelden und ein Benutzerkonto einrichten, erheben und verarbeiten wir die im Zusammenhang mit der Geschäftsbeziehung von Ihnen erhaltenen Daten unter Beachtung der Vorgaben der anwendbaren Datenschutzbestimmungen zur Erfüllung und Abwicklung des Portalnutzungsvertrags.
Wir speichern und bearbeiten die von Ihnen im Rahmen des Zulassungsantrags zum Portal gemachten Angaben zu Unternehmensdaten, Kontaktdaten, Rechnungsdaten und Ansprechpartnern sowie entsprechende von Ihnen mitgeteilte Aktualisierungen.

Wir speichern die von Ihnen im Zusammenhang mit der von Ihnen gewünschten Firmenpräsentation im Handelsbereich unter Verwaltung von Ihnen selbstständig auf Alloys24.com eingepflegter Daten und halten diese im geschlossenen Bereich von Alloys24.com für andere registrierte Nutzer zum Abruf bereit.

Nach vollständiger Vertragsabwicklung werden alle personenbezogenen Daten zunächst unter Berücksichtigung steuer- und handelsrechtlicher Aufbewahrungsfristen gespeichert und dann nach Fristablauf gelöscht, sofern Sie der weitergehenden Verarbeitung und Nutzung nicht zugestimmt haben.
Nutzung des Kontaktformulars
Bei Nutzung des Kontaktformulars erheben und speichern wir personenbezogene Daten (Einzelangaben über persönliche oder sachliche Verhältnisse einer bestimmten oder bestimmbaren natürlichen Person) nur in dem von Ihnen zur Verfügung gestellten Umfang. Ihre E-Mail-Adresse und die von Ihnen dort angegebenen Daten nutzen wir nur zur Bearbeitung Ihrer Anfrage und speichern sie für den Fall weiterer Fragen.
Zusendung von E-Mail-Newslettern
Wenn Sie unsere Dienstleistungen in Anspruch nehmen, werden wir Ihnen in Zukunft Informations-E-Mails für eigene ähnliche Dienstleistungen sowie eine Aufforderung zur Abgabe einer Kundenbewertung zusenden. Der Versand dieser E-Mails erfolgt nur nach Abschluss einer Registrierung und unter Einsatz des sog. Double-opt-in-Verfahrens. Das heißt, wir werden Ihnen erst dann die Informations-E-Mails zusenden, wenn Sie zuvor Ihre Anmeldung über eine zugesandte Bestätigungs-E-Mail per darin enthaltenem Link bestätigen.
Sie können jederzeit verlangen, von uns keine solchen Informations-E-Mails mehr zu erhalten. Wenden Sie sich dazu bitte per E-Mail an die im Impressum angegebenen Kontaktdaten oder klicken Sie auf den Link zum „Abbestellen“ am Ende der jeweiligen Informations-E-Mail. Dabei entstehen Ihnen keine anderen als die Übermittlungskosten nach den Basistarifen. Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird danach aus dem Verteiler gelöscht.
Weitergabe personenbezogener Daten
Eine Weitergabe Ihrer Daten an Dritte ohne Ihre ausdrückliche Einwilligung erfolgt nicht. Zur Abwicklung von Zahlungen geben wir Ihre Zahlungsdaten an das mit der Zahlung beauftragte Kreditinstitut bzw. an den im Registrierungsprozess gewählten Zahlungsdienstleister weiter.
Verwendung von Cookies
Um den Besuch unserer Website attraktiv zu gestalten und die Nutzung bestimmter Funktionen zu ermöglichen, verwenden wir auf verschiedenen Seiten sogenannte Cookies. Hierbei handelt es sich um kleine Textdateien, die auf Ihrem Endgerät abgelegt werden. Einige der von uns verwendeten Cookies werden nach dem Ende der Browser-Sitzung, also nach Schließen Ihres Browsers, wieder gelöscht. Andere Cookies verbleiben auf Ihrem Endgerät und ermöglichen unseren Systemen, Ihren Browser beim nächsten Besuch wiederzuerkennen.
Sie können Ihren Browser so einstellen, dass Sie über das Setzen von Cookies informiert werden und einzeln über deren Annahme entscheiden oder die Annahme von Cookies für bestimmte Fälle oder generell ausschließen. Bei der Nichtannahme von Cookies kann die Funktionalität unserer Website eingeschränkt sein.
Verwendung von Google Analytics
Diese Website benutzt Google Analytics, einen Webanalysedienst der Google Inc. („Google“). Google Analytics verwendet sog. „Cookies“, Textdateien, die auf Ihrem Computer gespeichert werden und die eine Analyse der Benutzung der Website durch Sie ermöglichen. Die durch den Cookie erzeugten Informationen über Ihre Benutzung dieser Website werden in der Regel an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gespeichert. Im Falle der Aktivierung der IP-Anonymisierung auf dieser Webseite, wird Ihre IP-Adresse von Google jedoch innerhalb von Mitgliedstaaten der Europäischen Union oder in anderen Vertragsstaaten des Abkommens über den Europäischen Wirtschaftsraum zuvor gekürzt. Nur in Ausnahmefällen wird die volle IP-Adresse an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gekürzt. Im Auftrag des Betreibers dieser Website wird Google diese Informationen benutzen, um Ihre Nutzung der Website auszuwerten, um Reports über die Websiteaktivitäten zusammenzustellen und um weitere mit der Websitenutzung und der Internetnutzung verbundene Dienstleistungen gegenüber dem Websitebetreiber zu erbringen. Die im Rahmen von Google Analytics von Ihrem Browser übermittelte IP-Adresse wird nicht mit anderen Daten von Google zusammengeführt. Sie können die Speicherung der Cookies durch eine entsprechende Einstellung Ihrer Browser-Software verhindern; wir weisen Sie jedoch darauf hin, dass Sie in diesem Fall gegebenenfalls nicht sämtliche Funktionen dieser Website vollumfänglich werden nutzen können. Sie können darüber hinaus die Erfassung der durch das Cookie erzeugten und auf Ihre Nutzung der Website bezogenen Daten (inkl. Ihrer IP-Adresse) an Google sowie die Verarbeitung dieser Daten durch Google verhindern, indem sie das unter dem folgenden Link verfügbare Browser-Plugin herunterladen und installieren [http://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=de].
Sie können die Erfassung Ihrer Daten durch Google Analytics verhindern, indem Sie auf folgenden Link klicken. Es wird ein Opt-Out-Cookie gesetzt, dass das Erfassung Ihrer Daten bei zukünftigen Besuchen dieser Website verhindert:
<a href=“javascript:gaOptout()“>Google Analytics deaktivieren</a>
Wir weisen Sie darauf hin, dass auf dieser Website Google Analytics um den Code „anonymizeIp“ erweitert wurde, um eine anonymisierte Erfassung von IP-Adressen zu gewährleisten.
Datensicherheit
Die Daten werden bei Ihrem Besuch unserer Website unverschlüsselt über das Internet übertragen. Wir sichern unsere Website und sonstigen Systeme durch technische und organisatorische Maßnahmen gegen Verlust, Zerstörung, Zugriff, Veränderung oder Verbreitung Ihrer Daten durch unbefugte Personen.
Bei der Kommunikation per E-Mail kann die vollständige Datensicherheit nicht gewährleistet werden. Dies gilt nicht nur für den Austausch von Informationen über E-Mail, die das System verlassen, sondern auch für das integrierte Nachrichtensystem sowie für alle sonstigen Übertragungen von Daten. Insbesondere bei Korrespondenz mit sensiblen bzw. wichtigen Inhalten wird daher grundsätzlich der Postweg empfohlen.
Auskunftsrecht
Sie haben ein Recht auf unentgeltliche Auskunft über die zu Ihrer Person bei uns gespeicherten Daten sowie gegebenenfalls ein Recht auf Berichtigung, Sperrung oder Löschung dieser Daten.
Ansprechpartner für Datenschutz
Bei Fragen zur Erhebung, Verarbeitung oder Nutzung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten, bei Auskünften, Berichtigung, Sperrung oder Löschung von Daten sowie Widerruf erteilter Einwilligungen wenden Sie sich bitte an: David Pytka, ALLOYS24 GmbH, Europaplatz 1, 44269 Dortmund, Deutschland.